Skip to content

The Logics of Believing.

April 7, 2013

I never failed to dream big. I never stopped believing that I could even if one moment of my life consisted that I couldn’t. It was all a part of me, of who I am that wanted to go on the way I was. I know for most people, it isn’t always the same thing because I know we were all different. Unique so to say. But uniqueness never did mean that we stopped believing in the things that we could do. Worse is the feeling that what could have been might haunt you.

It’s never easy. Touché. But I don’t think that the difficulty isn’t bearable. I mean, look at me. I’m still alive. Barely. But still alive. Breathing and healthy. I would be lying if I said I didn’t have doubts. I’d be lying if I just said I told all the opportunities YES. There were times for me when I just hesitated right then and there because my insecurities got in the way. Yeah, I get that too. And most of the time, I tend to shy away because I kept on comparing myself to the person I once was. Physically, anyway. Because I’d like to think things were perfect before and now I’m just stained with my helplessness and unproductivity.

But hence, I was aware that I had to be this one butterfly that was ready to break out and fly. I knew I had it in me. I just didn’t know how to deal with it. Or how to overcome those. Because I feared a lot of things especially being turned down or when I thought this opportunity could be so easy and yet it was hard. All overwhelming. I know for a fact now that things never come easy. Not when you’re superman. But even then. I learned that he had his weaknesses too aside from the common Kryptonite thing. He had a weakness just like any other person in this world and it was his heart for Lois Lane. Now why am I talking about that? The point is, you can never overcome your fears if you haven’t embraced them. And by embracing them it means that you have to love every single bit of yourself.

I’ve always been skeptical about how things worked around the world of reality. Because honestly, before, I relied too much on my mother that I didn’t think for one second what it meant to work hard for what you have. I’ve always been blind. But when I was shoved to see the reality and the difference of relying and being on your own, things were almost always shitty. I mean, trust me. That’s just to put things lightly. Shit happens all the time, but I do not know anybody who never overcame those points in their lives.

I guess that’s just the way humanity goes. You work hard, you get paid, you spend time with yourself, spend it for a treat or two, enjoy with friends, meet someone, break up, get back together, get hitched, you have kids and then the next thing you know, they’re all grown up and then you’re wrinkly and sensitive because you’re old. And then when you’re in the brink of death, you realize that there was something missing in your life. Not that it required a great deal of effort to think into it, and not that it involved regretting you got married but it was the fact that you realized you never took a break. You never thought about enjoying the lone time you had. You were too caught up in the rythm of your busy life that you had to jump into the bandwagon as soon as you saw it coming.

What I’m trying to say here is that when you were brought up into this world, you were born with something that would keep you alive. God gifted you with something that would spark hopes into people and make yourself an inspiration to others. That you make a name for yourself, may not be thru publicity but just within the circle of friends and family you have. You are someone’s one shot to redemption. A good one. And it all starts with BELIEVING in yourself and loving your time in this world. It may be the modern era wherein a lot of things have been constructed to change and words take on new meaning but NEVER be in a rush. You’ll never know a good thing that passes you by when you were too busy looking into the road and looking for the ultimate ride of your life. Because remember that big things come in small packages. So were I you, while we are all still young and capable of taking things slowly, when you get up in the morning, look yourself in the mirror and tell yourself the things that you can do and how to make them better.

There is no price to believing. It’s for free. And for now that it is, the next best thing that you can do to make the impossible possible is to believe that you could. No one’s stopping you. And it’s all because you are your own strength and you have God, your parents and friends in that same order to thank for it. I may not be perfect to tell you all of these things but trust me, as my belief says that I should continue to inspire the people that I love and know and those that I will still meet, I know you can do whatever you want to do. Dream big. A start from the bottom is nothing that you should underestimate. Because the people you look up to in awe are those that had nothing but their hopes and dreams in their hands, pennyless pockets and their heart on their sleeves. Imagine if the world thought that. Think about it. 😉

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

