Skip to content

A New Tattoo.

December 2, 2012

Some-Inspirational-Quotes-20

Hey guys, originally today, I had wanted to post an entry on a little something about my life. But as I was looking for pictures to attach to this blog, I came across this photo that really made me want to embed on me for as long as I think I can live with. πŸ™‚

Here’s an inspiring quote which I think is so much as self-explanatory.

You can never cross the ocean unless you have the courage to lose sight of the shore.

As for those who have known me well, they would know what I have been through and all my life, I have been searching far and wide for a loophole. Out of this life, get rid of the ordinary and all. But what I had most reflected on these past few days had been a nail on the haystack. Too obvious.

Having the courage to explore things unknown takes a lifetime’s worth of risks and struggles. Well, of course, that is only based on my opinion. Any other person’s opinion can be far better than mine. πŸ™‚

But here, you can never be able to call a Life, a LIFE if you haven’t really made some mistakes. And what good are mistakes if you can’t learn from them? Right? I mean, let’s say, who would be stupid enough to commit the same errors again and again? I think nobody would. But the fact still remains, that somewhere out there, some people will barely understand it’s true and definite meaning.

Anyhoo. Letting go of your deep-seated fears could mean so much. But try to be reasonable. Hey, nobody’s perfect! Loosen up. Things can go wrong but they’re meant to be so you can learn. So while you’re too busy being self-conscious of your mistakes, be also aware that somewhere, on the other side of the world, someone could be the same as you, snugged tight in a cocoon… BUT ready to break free and turn into this free-spirited butterfly.

So when you get to this point and ask yourself questions? No. Don’t. Act on impulse and make mistakes. Try and try again. But learn from them. Letting go of your fears can be difficult a task and facing them can be intimidating but hey, where’s the lifeboat when you need it? Your friends and family will always be there to help you afloat and not let you drown. So even a simple “You can do it.” can drive you to the ends without pushing you off to the edge. πŸ™‚

And BTW, tattoos are an art. They are people’s ways of expressing themselves. It may not be temporary, but hey, Live and Let Live. πŸ™‚ I got some more tattoos and I wouldn’t mind spending the rest of my life with them. πŸ™‚

So wouldn’t you think my new tat idea would be great? πŸ™‚

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Appreciate we must leave safety of shoreline and take some risks to explore possibilities.

Leave a Reply

